Board Members

President - Darcy Erickson


Vice President - Betty Hamilton


Betty has lived in the Drayton Valley area her life. She started riding at 3 years old and still rides today. She enjoys camping and riding with her two granddaughters and loves it. She enjoys all out doors sports.

Teasurer - Susan O’Connor


Susan currently holds the Treasurer position and previously as Secretary.  She has been involved with the Horse Club since the early 1990’s after moving to the Lodgepole. In those days the Cancer Ride was the only activity we participated in. 

Secretary - Andrea Meldrum


Andrea moved here in 2013 from Westlock. Joined the Horse Club A year later. She enjoys riding her horse and riding with new and old friends.  

Director - Randy Swap


Director - Holly Carrothers


Born and raised in Drayton Valley. I’ve had the pleasure of living on a farm most of my life riding and working horses. Now she enjoys being a farm wife, having her grand-babies, her cows, camping and gardening. 

Director - Dollard O’Connor


Dollard has been involved with the club since the beginning of the Pembina riverside trails. He has held many  of the executive positions with the club with his main focus always being building and maintaining the trails.  He holds the vice chair position with Eagle Point Blue Rapids provincial park.